Ultimate TVR Shootout 4 – Santa Pod

IMG_7891

The fourth annual gathering of TVRs at Santa Pod for the Ultimate TVR Shootout event. Last year I managed a standing quarter mile in 13.301 @ 105.17MPH which improved on my previous best the year before that of 13.813 seconds at 102.41 MPH. The car should be producing a little more power this year with the ACT carbon plenum so was hoping to beat my best time from last year.

I had a couple of Go Pro cameras attached to the car to capture some of the action…

Direct Link (best viewed in HD): http://youtu.be/xzj09rnDpuU

My best time of the day was 13.202 @ 107.30 MPH which I am very pleased with. The higher terminal speed shows that the car has a little more power than before. I am really hoping to be able to get down into the 12s next year.

1/4 Mile Times

Leave a Reply

